Meditative Monday: The couch (sans cat on my head)

On Meditative Monday, I will post a photo of a favorite place to read or meditate, and where you can leave a link in the comments to a post of your own with photo of one of your favorite places to read or meditate. Today’s place is the couch although I usually prefer to read or meditate sans cat on my head, especially now that he’s larger than this.

9 responses to “Meditative Monday: The couch (sans cat on my head)

  1. That is adorable – you know how much I like funny kitty pictures!!

    You can seriously do anything with our cat, she’s so good natured.

  2. Pingback: Waiting for the schoolbus « An unfinished person (in this unfinished universe)

  3. Too funny! My cat likes to lie on my chest right in front of my book when I’m lying down. Often it irks me as I have to move the cat or the book–but usually I move the book. Cat’s are such great reading buddies, huh?

  4. Not a cat person myself, but my parents have a DOG that will do that!

  5. Its hard to remember when he was that small. Now he flops on my head when he’s sleeping and I can’t breathe. At least he pokes me in the eye until I get up and go to the gym!

    –Herself
    AKA Seamus’ mommy

  6. Great photo! I must point out that it is probably easier to read with a cat on one’s head rather than with a cat spread across the pages of the book (as they are wont to do). Of course, comfort level may suffer …

  7. I usually end up reading with cats too, but usually with them on my lap, in Furniture mode… love the picture! 🙂

  8. oh, that is sweet, a head massage! I have three cats, they are great reading partners for sure.

  9. Aww, he looks just like one of my cats, only less fat.