Tuesday Thingers: Memes, memes, everywhere there’s memes

Today’s Tuesday Thingers (click on button at left, if interested in participating) questions are: What other weekly memes or round robins do you participate in? Is this the only one? Why Tuesday Thingers and not some other weekly Tuesday meme? Or do you do more than one?

In addition to Tuesday Thingers, the list of weekly memes in which I participate is as follows:

I also have set up my own theme for Mondays called Meditative Monday. On Monday, I post a photo of a favorite place to read and where you can leave a link to a photo of your own favorite place to read, if you like, in the comments.

Other themed days

Like others, I also have my own themed days on this blog and my four other blogs, that aren’t necessarily memes, although you are welcome to participate — if you don’t already have your own. For example,  one of my new themed days here on this blog is

My five blogs, themed in themselves, are:

  1. My main blog – an unfinishedperson (in an unfinished universe)
  2. body – Just A (Running) Fool,
  3. mind – Just A (Reading) Fool,
  4. and soul –Journeying with the Saints
  5. and that part of us that doesn’t fit neatly into the body/mind/soul paradigm: Unfinished Rambling(s)

On an unfinished person (in an unfinished universe):

  1. Sustenance Sunday, where I cross-post from my devotional blog, usually on a reflection from that day’s homily
  2. Meandering Monday, where I cross-post from my rambling blog (originally began as Movie Monday, which still might appear from time to time)
  3. Tuesday’s Tunes, where I share what’s on the proverbial turntable for the week
  4. Wordsmith Wednesday, where I share something I am writing or have written in the past
  5. Thirsty Thursday, where I cross-post from my reading blog
  6. Feetfirst Friday, where I cross-post from my running blog
  7. and Sabbath Saturday, where I take a rest from writing and post a photo, work of art or video from somewhere online that has caught my eye (sans commentary), where you can leave a link to a photo, work or art or video from somewhere online that has caught your eye (sans commentary), if you like, in the comments.

On Just A (Running) Fool

  • Sunday Jog, where I post a photo each Monday of a favorite place to run or walk each week, and where you can leave a link to a photo of your favorite place to run or walk, if you like, in the comments.

On Journeying with the Saints:

  • another new one, Contemplative Tuesday, where I post a photo each Tuesday of a favorite place to reflect on God, as Max Ehrmann once said, whatever you conceive Him to be, and where you can leave a link to a photo of your own favorite place to reflect on God, if you like, in the comments.

For my thoughts and others’ thoughts on memes in general, I offer this post.

I’m off to raidergirl3’s site for It’s Tuesday, Where Are You? At least, this week, I’ve finally left Pakistan (Three Cups of Tea) and am now moving to some other locales. Maybe I’ll see you over there.

3 responses to “Tuesday Thingers: Memes, memes, everywhere there’s memes

  1. Wow you seem busy!!! I can’t imagine having that many blogs 🙂

  2. Do you ever sleep? 😉

  3. Your Meditative Monday sounds interesting because it joins two of my passions: books and photography. It also occurred to me that I’d like to see other folks’ bookshelves. (I always like a good nosey through other people’s books!)