Sunday Salon: Okay, it’s not all about me, highlighting others’ works

I wanted to highlight a few others’ works just so you don’t think like my last post said that it was all about me. Some even from last week’s Sunday Salon, I realize. However, in case you missed them, I think it’s worth reiterating. So here’s a few posts worth checking out:

I’d like to share more, but it’s time for my Sunday nap, so if you’d like to see more, check out my Google Reader shared items page. I’ll be back later to give my thoughts on Exiles by Ron Hansen, which I finished this morning and a rundown on what I read this month with reviews.

4 responses to “Sunday Salon: Okay, it’s not all about me, highlighting others’ works

  1. Thanks for pointing me to that article by Anne Enright. It fits in perfectly with my new Blue Leaf.

  2. hahah!!! but it was so fun! 🙂 thanks for the link…glad that more folks are checking out the horrendous sleepy pics. haha! maybe next year for you??

  3. Thanks for linking to my challenge! Happy Sunday!

  4. thekoolaidmom

    Sunday nap…. sounds gooood. It’s looking a bit cloudy here, too… even better! Warm air, hum of the fan and birds are the only sound… now all I need is a hammock!