In honor of over 1,000 views this month

When I first began this blog on April 25 of this year, I had no idea that it would take off like it has. Now for many of you, the numbers which I’ll mention here will seem like nothing, but for me, who has other blogs which almost nobody reads, I’m impressed with these numbers. In my first month in April, I had 163 views; in May, 980 views, and so far in June (as of 3:30 p.m., EST, 6/24/2008), 1,007!

In honor of y’all breaking the 1,000-view mark for me, I want to give a few shout outs to a few of those who have helped me reach this milestone (okay, milestone to me anyway; I know, not much of a life, huh?):

I also would be remiss if I didn’t mention the following community and meme groups to which I belong:

Thank you, one and all for your warm welcome, into the book blogosphere. I started a book blog on another blog platform before WordPress.com and didn’t find nearly as many people there interested in discussions as I have found here and on another platforms like Blogger and WordPress.org, to name just a couple.

3 responses to “In honor of over 1,000 views this month

  1. Congratulations! That is wonderful and thank you for the shout out.

  2. Congratulations!! 1000 hits on such a young blog is awesome, and your site is worth every one of them. (Thanks for the shout out, too!)

    Lezlie

  3. Congrats! What a great accomplishment. I think I’ll hit the 1,000-visitor milestone this month too – yeah! We can celebrate together. 🙂