Weekly Geeks #7, Part II: A mini-tour of my town library (and its book sale!)

11 responses to “Weekly Geeks #7, Part II: A mini-tour of my town library (and its book sale!)

  1. Your library may be small but it’s absolutely adorable! Love the video tour.

  2. I liked the slide show. Any book lover simply drools over such places.

    BTW, that pavement bazaar is 3 km. I can’t even go through all the sellers in 6 hours I am there!

  3. I love the slide show but I’m not sure what you used to create it

  4. Actually Heather, I used to listen to reruns on AM radio, mostly The Shadow.

  5. Hey, I HAVE some of those Oldtime Radio show sets! Yes, I know, I’m way to young to remember them, but we grew up listening to reruns on public radio (WAMU in DC, anyone?) every Sunday night. My favorites were Gunsmoke and Lum & Abner.

  6. What a fantastic book sale and library too. I love your photo tour. If I could use your library you’d often find me at the Tiffany Window – so beautiful.

  7. How fabulous is that?? Our library sale is at the end of July, but I have to admit it isn’t quite as picturesque as yours!

  8. It’s in a town in northcentral Pennsylvania called Wellsboro.

  9. I’m green! Now, where is this?

  10. What a gorgeous library!

  11. What a marvelous looking library! Thanks for the tour.