What book are you?

So I came across the quiz below at Age 30 A Year of Books and decided I’d try it. So here’s what book I am:


You’re Ulysses!

by James Joyce

Most people are convinced that you don’t make any sense, but compared
to what else you could say, what you’re saying now makes tons of sense. What people do understand about you is your vulgarity, which has convinced people that you are at once brilliant and repugnant. Meanwhile you are content to wander around aimlessly, taking in the sights and sounds of the city. What you see is vast, almost limitless, and brings you additional fame. When no one is looking, you dream of being a Greek folk hero.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

Like Heather, I haven’t read the book which I’m supposed to be, even though I do have a copy of it, of course. What bibliophile doesn’t have a copy of Ulysses on his/her shelf? I’m not sure about the vulgarity part as I’ve been trying to tone down my language, dammit. 😉 And naturally I could ramble on for about five hours about this topic of vulgarity, but will cut this short, which makes me wonder if really I am like Joyce, after all.

4 responses to “What book are you?

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon: Reviewing the week and looking ahead to later today « Just A (Reading) Fool

  2. Thanks for pointing me to this quiz. I’m To Kill a Mockingbird: http://thebluestockings.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/which-book-are-you/
    I’m not sure what to make of it. :o)

  3. Yeah, I’m not either. I guess I’ll have to have a stream-of-consciousness post about it at some point.

  4. LOL … gotta love those quizzes! Interesting that you are “Ulysses” … not sure if that is fascinating or disturbing … LOL