Sunday Salon: Starting Out in the Evening

The Sunday Salon.com Today’s Sunday Salon begins just a little past midnight here on the East Coast of the United States for me.

Today’s pile:

  • The Secret Pulse of Time: Making Sense of Life’s Scarcest Commodity by Stefan Klein, which yes, I was reading last Sunday.
  • Tricky Business by Dave Barry: After reading his Big Trouble, I thought this would be a good follow-up.
  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman since I already read Neverwhere.
  • Just Plain Pickled To Death: A Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes by Tamar Myers, following on the heels of finishing No Use Dying Over Spilled Milk: A Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes .
  • Starting Out in the Evening by Brian Morton since my wife and I just watched the movie this week, which we both enjoyed but probably thought the book would be better, so I’ll see.
  • The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross, specifically continuing with The Spiritual Canticle.

First, up a little of Klein’s work before I drift off to sleep.

2 responses to “Sunday Salon: Starting Out in the Evening

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon: Keeping the pulse of time… « Just A (Reading) Fool

  2. I have read Neverwhere and American Gods. I preferred Neverwhere.

    My SS post!